Advisory Board


  • Sue Sevon (Chair), Court Administrator of the Tenth Judicial District Court
  • Linda Bowmer, Retired youth parole unit manager
  • Derild Parsons, Director of Special Services, Churchill County School District
  • Jim Moore, Retired supervisor of Churchill County Parks and Recreation
  • Ron Wenger, Captain Fallon Police Department
  • Julie Benninghove, District Court Clerk
  • Jacob Sommer, Esquire

About the Board

The committee was appointed and formed in accordance with Nevada Revised Statute (NRS) 62.310 and sworn in by Judge David Huff on January 5, 2010. The purpose of the committee is to advise the juvenile court and chief juvenile probation officer on matters that concern the control and management of the Juvenile Detention Facility. The committee will make recommendations concerning the appointment of employees that are deemed necessary for the operation and management of the facility. The committee will also make recommendations regarding the establishment of policies, procedures, and standards that guide the facility in its duties and responsibilities.